Water Shortage Task Force SEA 369 (2006) -- effective July 1, 2006

Task Force Position	Name	Title & Affiliation
Chair	Rober E. Carter Jr.	Director, DNR
4-year term		
Public Water Supply Utilities	William L. G. Etzler	V.P. and Regional Manager, Aqua Indiana, Inc.
Agriculture	James Facemire	Farmer; Johnson Co. SWCD Board of Supervisors
Steam electric generating utilities	James F. Butcher	Manager of Environmental Affairs, Indiana Michigan Power
Industrial users	Michael P. Brooks	Environmental Engineer, Steel Dynamics, Inc Engineered Bar Products Division
Academic experts in aquatic habitat & hydrology	Dennis Wichelns	Exec. Dir. & Director of Economics Programs, Rivers Institute at Hanover College
2-year term		
Municipalities	Carlton Curry	Director of Contracts & Operations, City of Indianapolis, Dept. of Waterworks
Environmentalists	John R. Goss	Executive Director, Indiana Wildlife Federation
Consumer Advocates	Scott Bell	Office of the Utility Consumer Counselor, Director of Water/Wastewater
Economic Development advocates	Vince Griffin	Vice President, Energy & Environmental Affairs, Indiana Chamber of Commerce
Public	Jack Wittman, Ph.D., CGWP	President, Wittman Hydro Planning Associates, Inc.